Tom Bosco

WTTE Fox 28

The 2019 Performance Classic Car Show Event Details
Delaware Classic Car Show Registration

Who can participate? All Classic, Performance, and Collector Cars, Trucks and Motorcycles.  

Where is the car show?  The event will be held in Historic Downtown Delaware, Ohio. 

When is the show?  Saturday, July 20, 2019. Registration will take place Saturday from 7:00 am to 4:00 pm, with judging from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm with presentation of awards at 4:00 p.m. 

When can I park?  Streets are open for parking starting at 6 a.m. on Saturday morning.

Is there trailer parking?  Truck/trailer parking is available at the fairgrounds.
​Shuttle service is available, please call 614-361-7299 to arrange trailer parking and shuttle service. 

What makes this car show special?  Camaraderie with fellow participants, family atmosphere and fantastic local businesses. 

How are awards presented?  100 Event trophies will awarded, along with 10 best of trophies. 

50/50 Raffles  There will be one drawing at 1pm and another at 4pm 

Live Music  Columbus' own Menus rock band will play on Sandusky Street from 5-7pm

Cruising During the Show - Cruising during the show will not be allowed. Due to the large number of spectators in the streets, the event board has decided cruising is too dangerous and difficult.

2019 Awards will be presented by Carolyn Riggle, Tom Bosco & Dan (Boots) Longenette

Dan Longenette


Carolyn Riggle

Delaware Mayor

BEST OF AWARDS for the 2018 Performance Classic Car Show 

- Best of Show - Performance Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Delaware  -  
Mike Gibson 1947 Buick Super

- Best of Show Chevrolet - Chesrown Chevrolet Buick GMC  -  
Charlie Seymour 1967 Chevrolet Nova

- Best of Show Ford - Pulp Juice and Smoothie Bar  -  
John Moore 1948 Ford Deluxe Convertible

- Best of Show Mopar - Performance Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Delaware  -  
Rod Scott 1958 Desoto Firedome

- Best of Show Street Rod - Advanced Auto Parts  -  
Don Benedik 1932 Ford Roadster

- Best of Show Import - Honda Marysville  -  
George Carter 2004 Jaguar X-Type

- Best of Show Truck - Pickups Plus  -  
Thomas Stewart 1982 Chevrolet C10

- Best of Show AMC - Delaware Mayor  -  
Kenneth Davenport 1957 Willys Army Jeep

- Best of Show Cute Little Car - Main Street Delaware  -  Tonya Bryant 1977 Volkswagen Beetle

​- Best of Show Pontiac - Sandusky Street Antiques  -  
Steven Phillips 1955 Pontiac Catalina

​- Best of Show Buick - Brashares Family Foundation  -
 Robert Sommer 1990 Buick Reatta

​- Best of Show Corvette - Blackwing Shooting Center  -  
Don Thomas 1961 Chevrolet Corvette

​- Best of Show Survivor - Toyota Direct  -  
Kyle Allen 1967 Chrysler New Yorker

​- Best of Show Custom - Goodwin Services  -  
Sam & Barbara Parks 1935 Ford 3-Window Coupe

​- Best of Show Engine - Cubic Inch Studios  -  
Greg Litteral 1957 Chevy Sedan Delivery

​- Best of Show Modern Muscle - Cowlin Insurance Agency  -  
Jquane Kirst 2016 Dodge Challenger

​- Best of Show Cadillac - Fidelity Federal Savings & Loan Association  -  Jeff Litteral 1959 Cadillac Coupe DeVille

​- Best of Show Oldsmobile - American Freight Furniture - Mattress  -  
Mark Devine 1953 Oldsmobile Rocket

- Peoples Choice - Amanda Plumbing  -  Kevin Jahna 2015 Chevrolet Camaro

TOP 100 Awards

James Halter 1922 Ford Model T Truck

Dean & Becky Kimble 1929 Ford Model A Speedster

Don Benedik 1932 Ford Roadster

Jay Weaver 1934 Ford 3-Window Coupe

Sam & Barbara Parks 1935 Ford 3-Window Coupe

Steve Lecrone 1936 Chevrolet Master 2-Door

Tony Cain 1940 Willys Coupe

Nathan Vonada 1941 Studebaker Champion

Mike Gibson 1947 Buick Super

John Moore 1947 Ford Deluxe Convertible

Don Newland 1950 Chevrolet 150

Tom Rich 1951 Ford F100 Pickup

Mike Wester 1953 MG TD

Mark Dewine 1953 Olds Rocket

Steven Phillips 1955 Pontiac Catalina

Bob King 1955 Chevrolet 150

Frank LaVenia 1956 Chevrolet 210

David Wonderly 1957 Chevrolet 2-Door Hardtop

Steve Phillips 1957 GMC Truck

Greg Litteral 1957 Chevrolet Sedan Delivery

Kenneth Davenport 1957 Willys Jeep

John Gartland 1958 Chevrolet Corvette

Stan Egbert 1958 Chevrolet Yeoman

Rod Scott 1958 Desoto Firedome

Jeff Litteral 1959 Cadillac Coupe DeVille

Jim Glasener 1960 Ford Thunderbird

Scott Tucker 1961 Studebaker Lark

Don Thomas 1961 Chevrolet Corvette

Steve Johnson 1961 Chrysler Imperial

Garry Osborn 1963 Chevrolet Corvette

Mark Stricker 1963 Chevrolet Corvette

Ron Barker 1963 Chevrolet Nova

Edward Brady 1964 Ford Fairlane

Klaus Gosling 1964 Chevrolet Corvette

William Willis 1965 Chevrolet Stepside Truck

Curt Spielvogle 1965 Ford Mustang

Dennis Mowrey 1965 Chevrolet Corvair

Rolly Gaumer 1965 Chevrolet El Camino

Buddy Glassburn 1966 Chevrolet Corvette

Dave Hiles 1966 Pontiac GTO

Matthew Schwab 1966 Chevrolet C10

Curt Spielvogle 1966 Chevrolet Chevelle SS

Christopher Baker 1966 Cadillac Sedan DeVille

Ted Dibiase 1966 Volkswagen Beetle

Charlie Seymour 1967 Chevrolet Nova 

Butch Milliron 1967 Chevrolet Camaro

Neil Mead 1967 Chevrolet Nova

Greg Clemens 1967 Chevrolet Corvair

Steve Kelley 1968 Olds 442

Larry Wright 1968 Chevrolet Camaro RS

Dan Varner 1968 Pontiac GTO

Chris Jones 1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Brian McDonald 1969 Ford Mustang Fastback

Patrick Carey 1969 Pontiac GTO

Jeff Totman 1969 Chevrolet Corvette

Chuck Beach 1969 Plymouth Cuda

Don Tucker 1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Jim Halas 1969 Jaguar XKE

David Erickson 1969 Plymouth Fury

Mark Chaffin 1969 Chevrolet Camaro SS Convertible

Butch Landon 1970 Olds Cutlass

Bill Foltz 1970 Chevrolet Nova

Harry Squires 1970 Chevrolet Chevelle SS 396

Craig Beach 1970 Plymouth Roadrunner

Walt Thompson 1971 Buick Skylark

David Zitko 1971 Chevrolet Chevelle

Debbie & Gary Hillyard 1972 Chevrolet El Camino

Darrell Miller 1972 Chevrolet C10

Jeff Ahle 1972 Chevrolet El Camino

John Sobolewski 1973 Pontiac Grandville

Doug Dovell 1973 Chevrolet Camaro

Chad Goodman 1973 Chevrolet Truck

Chris Wise 1976 Chevrolet G10 Van

Tonya Bryant 1977 Volkswagen Beetle

Ricky Punches 1980 Chevrolet Silverado

Thomas Stewart 1982 Chevrolet Silverado

Austin Buck 1982 Ford Mustang GT

Randy Beem 1983 Datsun 280Z

Stephanie Hanner 1985 Ford Mustang GT Convertible

Jeff/John Rte 36 MotorCars 1985 Chevrolet Silverado

Tom VanDyke 1988 Chevrolet Camaro Z28

Robert Sommer 1990 Buick Reatta

Scott Linnane 1991 Pontiac Firebird

Jim Reichert 1991 Ford Mustang

John Creno 1992 Buick Hearse

Bill Zoller 1997 Chevrolet Camaro

Joe Kochheiser 2000 Chevrolet Corvette

Frank Deering 2000 Chevrolet Corvette

George Carter 2004 Jaguar X-Type

Ron Kuhns 2007 Ford Mustang Shelby

Ron Odum 2008 Ford Mustang

Eben Miles 2010 Ford Mustang Cobra SVT

Greg Rittenhouse 2010 Ford Mustang Shelby GT 500

Jeff Potts 2013 Harley Davidson Street

Kevin Wright 2014 Dodge Ram

Kevin Jahna 2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Carol Comanita 2015 Chevrolet Corvette 

Jquane Kirst 2016 Dodge Challenger

Matt Rittenhouse 2017 Chevrolet Camaro

Bill McCray 2018 Dodge Hellcat